Faux-mashed potatoes? Faux sho’.

I’m not really a “paleo” guy, but I do agree with the general idea of it. Lots of animal protein, lots of fruits, veggies, nuts and seeds. In my opinion a little bit of rice, potatoes and oatmeal is okay occasionally, especially if you are trying to build muscle. But, as I said before, I’m trying out this “slow carb” diet Tim Ferriss writes about in The 4-Hour Body and stuff like potatoes are only for your once-a-week cheat day. Enter “faux mashed potatoes”:

The above image is not mine. It belongs to Nomnompaleo.com and you should go there for the recipe for garlic cauliflower mashed “potatoes” because it is freaking awesome and so easy. I mean really. And if you’re the type (like me) that has the general opinion that anything with the word “faux” before it sucks, this is the exception. Only next time I’ll ease back on the nutmeg, just my personal taste.

If you are so inclined, give it a try. It’s an easy and tasty way to stuff some cruciferous vegetables down your gullet.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

